Congratulations to the Winners of the Smarter Travel Awards 2016

The Smarter Travel Awards are the awards recognising the smartest projects, people and technologies which are defining future mobility.

Smarter travel is essential to improving people's lives in the 21st Century as it enables effective transport provision in expanding towns and cities. New technologies are becoming mainstream, while attitudes to sustainable travel are changing. These awards celebrate the impressive achievements, the smartest approaches and the high impact of smarter travel projects and the professionals who lead them.

The 2016 Winners:

Click to launch gallery

The Best Smarter Travel Marketing Campaign Award

Winner: “The Big Bike Revival” by Diva Creative working with CTC

View the finalists and find out more...

Sponsored by Steer Davies Gleave

The Best Shared Mobility Service Provider Award

Winner: Co-wheels Car Club – Co-wheels

View the finalists and find out more...

Sponsored by:

Smarter Travel Professional of the Year Award

Winner: Richard Smith MCIHT, Director - Action Streets

View the finalists and find out more...

Sponsored by Steer Davies Gleave
Sponsored by:

The Best Workplace Travel Plan Award

Winner: Thames Valley Park Travel Workplace Travel Plan

View the finalists and find out more...

Sponsored by:

Innovation Award

Winner: Blaze Laserlight on Santander Cycles – Transport for London (Santander Cycles)

View the finalists and find out more...

Sponsored by Steer Davies Gleave
Sponsored by:

View the finalists | View all the entries | Sponsorship Opportunities | Contact us

We haven't appointed the 2017 judges just yet. Check back soon for updates.

Meet the 2016  judges...

Richard Armitage BSc FCILTElizabeth BarnerIain Macbeth MCIHTJonathan Raper

Richard Armitage BSc FCILT

Elizabeth Barner

Iain Macbeth MCIHT

Jonathan Raper

Martin Tugwell FCIHT MICEJon ParkerRuth Chapple

Martin Tugwell FCIHT MICE

Jon Parker, Director, ITP Ltd.


Ruth Chapple, Campaign for Better Transport

The Smart Travel Awards Judging Panel is entirely independent and made up of senior and influential figures in the sector.

Find out more about the judges.

Hosted by:

Partnering publications and organisations:

Milton Keynes Council
Local Transport Today
Parking Review

Organised by:

Landor LINKS
Sponsorship queries, contact Daniel Simpson l l 020 7091 7861
Conference enquiries, contact l 020 7091 7865

By registering to attend, you are giving Landor LINKS permission to contact you about similar events in the future. Please note that the published programme is subject to change without notice. Promocodes must be redeemed at time of purchase

Published programme subject to change. Event booking subject to payment terms.

Photography by:
Landor LINKS 2015
Smarter Travel LIVE!


Smarter Travel Awards 2016

17 March 2016
ArenaMK, Milton Keynes

Organised by:

Landor LINKS

Supported by:

Transport Systems Catapult
Department for Transport
Active Travel Network
Steer Davies Gleave

Sponsored by:

Smarter Travel Awards 2016