Smarter Travel Professional of the Year Award - Sponsored by ATKINS

Winner: Jon Parker, Director, Integrated Transport Planning Ltd

The Smarter Travel Professional of the Year Award is for the individual smarter travel professional who has made an outstanding personal contribution to sustainable transport.

The winner: Jon Parker, Director, Integrated Transport Planning Ltd

Jon has led many pioneering ‘smarter choices’ delivery, evaluation and research programmes, working successfully in multi-partnership settings, and at all levels in the private and public sectors. He commits significant time to developing others, delivering CPD courses and speaking at conferences.

The Judges also commended Patrick Lingwood, Senior Walking & Cycling Officer, Bedford Borough Council

Patrick has spent his working life making it practical for more people to cycle more often, topped by the implementation in 2014 of the Dutch-inspired 'turbo' roundabout in Bedford, whose innovative cycle and pedestrian friendly design provides safe on-road and off-road cycling, safe pedestrian crossing at all arms, and still caters for total daily traffic flows of around 25,000 vehicles.

Hosted by:

Partnering publications and organisations:

ACT Travelwise
CTC: The national cycling Charity
Campaign for Better Transport
Local Transport Today
Parking Review

Organised by:

pteglogo RTIG Inform
Transport Planning Society
Smarter Travel 2015 is the successor of both Landor LINKS' highly successful 'Re-Booting Smarter Travel' and 'Mainstreaming Smarter Travel' events.

Exhibitor queries, contact Daniel Simpson l l 020 7091 7861
Conference enquiries, contact Damilola Onamusi l l 020 7091 7865

By registering to attend, you are giving Landor LINKS permission to contact you about similar events in the future. Please note that the published programme is subject to change without notice. Promocodes must be redeemed at time of purchase

Published programme subject to change. Event booking subject to payment terms.

© Landor LINKS 2015
Smarter Travel Awards 2015
Local Sustainable Transport Fund Engagement
5 February 2015
Diva Creative
Steer Davies Gleave
Department for Transport

Supported by:

Transport Systems Catapult

Sponsored by:

Department for Transport

The Finalists:

  • Patrick Lingwood, Senior Walking and Cycling Officer, Bedford Borough Council 

  • Jon Parker, Director, Integrated Transport Planning Ltd.

  • Helen Ramsden, Head of Travel Choices and Active Travel, TfGM

And the winner, announced on Friday 5 February 2015, is: 
Jon Parker, Director, Integrated Transport Planning Ltd.

Smarter Travel Awards 2015