Shortlisted Finalists

The finalists were assessed by the Judges' Panel and the results  announced, complete with video introductions, on Thursday 5th February 2015 at the ICC, Birmingham, at the end of the first day of the Smarter Travel 2015 event.

You can view a list of ALL the entries here.

The finalists are listed in alphabetical order by organisation or surname. Winners are highlighted below.

Best Shared Mobility Service Provider Award - Sponsored by CIVINET

  • Nextbike cycle hire, Bath & North East Somerset Council

  • citybike cycle hire, Liverpool City Council

  • Linlithgow Plus+, Loop Connections

Best Smarter Travel Marketing Campaign Award - Sponsored by Steer Davies Gleave

  • The Pledge, Hampshire County Council

  • The Beach Bus, New Forest National Park

  • Beat the Street, Thurrock Council

  • Cycle Hire Campaign 2014, Transport for London

Best Smarter Travel App Award - Sponsored by FWT

  • JourneyOn Web App, Brighton & Hove City Council

  • TravelWest buschecker App, West of England LSTF Team

  • itravelsmart App, Cheshire West & Chester Council

Most Improved Journey to Work Award - Sponsored by Sustrans

  • Lewes Road Improvement Scheme, Brighton & Hove Council

  • Eclipse Bus Rapid Transit, First Hampshire

  • King's Ferry Commuter Coach, North Somerset Council

Best LSTF Project Team Award - Sponsored by the Department for Transport

  • Reinvigorating bus services, Darlington Council

  • Access LN6, Lincolnshire County Council

  • Walk to School Outreach Project, Living Streets and Durham County Council

  • Nottingham Urban Area LSTF Partnership, Nottingham City Council

Smarter Travel Professional of the Year Award - Sponsored by ATKINS

  • Patrick Lingwood, Senior Walking and Cycling Officer, Bedford Borough Council 

  • Jon Parker, Director, Integrated Transport Planning Ltd.

  • Helen Ramsden, Head of Travel Choices and Active Travel, TfGM

Innovation Award - Sponsored by Transport Systems Catapult

  • Contactless payments on London's public transport, Cubic Transportation Systems & Transport for London

  • E-paper displays for real time transport information, IBI Group & Centro

  • Beat the Street, Intelligent Health

If you have not already done so, book your place now!

Hosted by:

Partnering publications and organisations:

ACT Travelwise
CTC: The national cycling Charity
Campaign for Better Transport
Local Transport Today
Parking Review

Organised by:

pteglogo RTIG Inform
Transport Planning Society
Smarter Travel 2015 is the successor of both Landor LINKS' highly successful 'Re-Booting Smarter Travel' and 'Mainstreaming Smarter Travel' events.

Exhibitor queries, contact Daniel Simpson l l 020 7091 7861
Conference enquiries, contact Damilola Onamusi l l 020 7091 7865

By registering to attend, you are giving Landor LINKS permission to contact you about similar events in the future. Please note that the published programme is subject to change without notice. Promocodes must be redeemed at time of purchase

Published programme subject to change. Event booking subject to payment terms.

© Landor LINKS 2015
Smarter Travel Awards 2015
Local Sustainable Transport Fund Engagement
5 February 2015
Diva Creative
Steer Davies Gleave
Department for Transport

Supported by:

Transport Systems Catapult

Sponsored by:

Department for Transport
Smarter Travel Awards 2015