Smarter Travel Awards 2017 – Enter Now! 

Smarter Travel Awards 2016 are the awards recognising the smartest projects, people and technologies which are defining future mobility.

Smarter travel is essential to improving people's lives in the 21st Century as it enables effective transport provision in expanding towns and cities. New technologies are becoming mainstream, while attitudes to sustainable travel are changing. These awards celebrate the impressive achievements, the smartest approaches and the high impact of smarter travel projects and the professionals who lead them.

Why Enter? | How to Enter | Enter Now!

Smarter Travel Awards 2017 is the opportunity for you and your partner organisations to gain recognition for the effective delivery of more efficient and sustainable transport systems.

The Award Winners will be announced on Thursday 19 October 2017, at a reception at the end of the first day of Smarter Travel LIVE! 2017. The venue will be the ArenaMK in Milton Keynes.

The five 2017 award categories:

Enter now

View the 2016 winners

Sponsorship opportunities

Sponsoring the Smarter Travel Awards 2017 is an easy, economic and efficient way to meet and showcase your commitment to sustainable travel.

The decision makers who will invest in cycling will attend this event, and sponsoring an award demonstrates your firms' commitment to nurturing future talent in the development of sustainable transport with a choice of modes.

Find out why you should sponsor

Congratulations to the 2016 Winners:


The Best Smarter Travel Marketing Campaign Award sponsored by Steer Davies Gleave

Winner: “The Big Bike Revival” by Diva Creative working with CTC

The Best Shared Mobility Service Provider Award sponsored by FWT

Winner: Co-wheels Car Club – Co-wheels

Smarter Travel Professional of the Year Award sponsored by ATKINS

Winner: Richard Smith MCIHT, Director - Action Streets

The Best Workplace Travel Plan Award sponsored by Sustrans

Winner: Thames Valley Park Travel Workplace Travel Plan

Innovation Award sponsored by Transport Systems Catapult

Winner: Blaze Laserlight on Santander Cycles – Transport for London (Santander Cycles)

View the winners gallery


We haven't appointed the 2017 judges just yet. Check back soon for updates.

Meet the 2016  judges...

Richard Armitage BSc FCILTElizabeth BarnerIain Macbeth MCIHTJonathan Raper

Richard Armitage BSc FCILT

Elizabeth Barner

Iain Macbeth MCIHT

Jonathan Raper

Martin Tugwell FCIHT MICEJon ParkerRuth Chapple

Martin Tugwell FCIHT MICE

Jon Parker, Director, ITP Ltd.


Ruth Chapple, Campaign for Better Transport

The Smart Travel Awards Judging Panel is entirely independent and made up of senior and influential figures in the sector.

Find out more about the judges.

Hosted by:

Partnering publications and organisations:

Milton Keynes Council
Local Transport Today
Parking Review

Organised by:

Landor LINKS
Sponsorship queries, contact Daniel Simpson l l 020 7091 7861
Conference enquiries, contact l 020 7091 7865

By registering to attend, you are giving Landor LINKS permission to contact you about similar events in the future. Please note that the published programme is subject to change without notice. Promocodes must be redeemed at time of purchase

Published programme subject to change. Event booking subject to payment terms.

Photography by:
©†Landor LINKS 2015
Smarter Travel Award 2017
Smarter Travel Awards 2017
Smarter Travel LIVE!

19 October 2017
ArenaMK, Milton Keynes

Hosted by:

Milton Keynes Council

Organised by:

Landor LINKS


Smarter Travel Awards 2017